1. Welcome to the Myprotein Community & Forums forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.
+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Mowens800

Thread: Keto Diet, Protein vs fat.

1. Question Keto Diet, Protein vs fat.

MP Junior

OK, so I've been on a keto diet for about 3 weeks, also I have been fasting between 9pm and 1pm for about 6 months, I can't say I've really seen any negative effects associated with it, assuming I did enter Keto.
    I read this guide..

Joseph Arcita Guide-to-ketosis

Quote Quote
    The ideal macro-nutrient ketogenic ratio is this: 65% of your calories should come from fats 30% of your calories should come from proteins 5% of your calories should come from fibrous carbohydrates
    Which links to this calculator...

Calculate Your Ideal Nutrient Intake for Weight Loss or Maintenance

Quote Quote
    Healthy Nutrient Levels for Your Diet

Your Height: 73 inches
    Your Current Weight: 173 lb

Your Age: 32

Your Gender: Male

Your Activity Level: Heavy Exercise 3 - 5 Times a Week

Your Body Fat Percentage is: 16 %

Your Lean Body Mass is 145 lb

Your Calculated Basal Metabolic Rate (BMR) using the Katch-McArdle formula: 1,795 calories per day

Activity Factor Used to Compute Activity Calories from BMR: 1.55

TO MAINTAIN YOUR CURRENT WEIGHT:
    To maintain your body weight eat 2,782 calories.

You have decided to eat 32 grams of carbohydrate a day. This is 4.6% of your total caloric intake.

Required Protein Intake: 112 grams of high quality protein.